Walpole-Nornalup National Park, Walpole - WA

Visit the Outward Bound Western Australia website

Towering ancient forests of Tingle and Karri trees contrasting with low-lying coastal vegetation and Peppermint Groves frame your expedition in this awe-inspiring location.  Your journey could take you through massive dunes, rugged headlands, hidden inlets and down to the crystal clear aquamarine ocean.

You will be required to be self-sufficient in the natural setting as you bushwalk, raft and take in a few of the sites along the way - ie high and low ropes course site (set amongst some old, and very big Karri trees), solo site, abseil tree and not to mention the endless opportunities for the avid photographer.

It is also a great place to catch a glimpse of some of the  marine wildlife - dolphins, occasionally whales, and the huge array of coastal sea birds.

Upcoming Courses

Mon Sep 22 @00:00 - Fri Oct 03 @23:59 - 11:59PM
VIC Snowy River Navigator
Mon Sep 22 @00:00 - Sun Sep 28 @23:59 - 11:59PM
WA South West Family
Mon Sep 22 @00:00 - Sun Sep 28 @23:59 - 11:59PM
ACT Australian Alps Family
Mon Sep 22 @00:00 - Fri Oct 03 @23:59 - 11:59PM
ACT Australian Alps Navigator
Mon Sep 22 @00:00 - Sun Sep 28 @23:59 - 11:59PM
VIC Snowy River Family
Sun Sep 28 @00:00 - Thu Oct 09 @23:59 - 11:59PM
WA South West Navigator
Sat Oct 18 @00:00 - Fri Oct 24 @23:59 - 11:59PM
NSW Catalyst Leadership Development
Mon Jan 05 @00:00 - Sun Jan 11 @23:59 - 11:59PM
ACT Australian Alps Family
Mon Jan 05 @00:00 - Fri Jan 16 @23:59 - 11:59PM
ACT Australian Alps Navigator
Mon Jan 05 @00:00 - Fri Jan 16 @23:59 - 11:59PM
VIC Snowy River Navigator
Tue Apr 07 @00:00 - Mon May 18 @23:59 - 11:59PM
WA South West Navigator
Tue Apr 07 @00:00 - Sat Apr 18 @23:59 - 11:59PM
ACT Australian Alps Navigator

Find Us

  • Facebook: outwardboundaustralia
  • Flickr: outwardboundaustralia
  • Linked In Group: 4337018
  • Twitter: outwardboundau
  • YouTube: OutwardBoundAust
  • External Link: https://plus.google.com/+OutwardboundOrgAu/

Subscribe to receive our quarterly newsletter

* indicates required