Namadgi National Park, Tharwa - ACT

Outward Bound's National Base is located in Tharwa, which is on the edge of Namadgi National Park, just south of Canberra. As part of the Australian Alps, the exhilarating Brindabella and Tidbinbilla Ranges, with their variety of wildlife, clear mountain rivers, expansive forests and spectacular rock climbing sites, have proven an ideal location for our courses. This area includes large expanses of panoramic tracked and untracked wilderness and offers a fantastic range of activities including the Challenge Ropes Course; a massive freestanding ropes activity involving more than 30 elements that are up to 15 metres off the ground and is the largest of its kind in the Southern hemisphere .

Running a program around Tharwa also includes the use of the National Base facilities - established campsites and amenities for part of the program. Courses in this area can be especially flexible in both length and difficulty.

Click here to view directions to National Base, Tharwa.

Upcoming Courses

Mon May 05 - Mon May 12
WA Catalyst Leadership Development
Sat May 24 - Fri May 30
ACT Catalyst Leadership Development
Mon Jun 30 - Fri Jul 11
NSW Rainforest Navigator
Mon Sep 22 - Sun Sep 28
ACT Australian Alps Family
Mon Sep 22 - Fri Oct 03
ACT Australian Alps Navigator
Mon Sep 22 - Sun Sep 28
VIC Snowy River Family
Mon Sep 22 - Fri Oct 03
VIC Snowy River Navigator
Mon Sep 22 - Sun Sep 28
WA South West Family
Sun Sep 28 - Thu Oct 09
WA South West Navigator
Sat Oct 18 - Fri Oct 24
NSW Catalyst Leadership Development
Mon Jan 05 - Sun Jan 11
ACT Australian Alps Family
Mon Jan 05 - Fri Jan 16
ACT Australian Alps Navigator
Mon Jan 05 - Fri Jan 16
VIC Snowy River Navigator
Tue Apr 07 - Sat Apr 18
ACT Australian Alps Navigator
Tue Apr 07 - Mon May 18
WA South West Navigator

Find Us

  • Facebook: outwardboundaustralia
  • Flickr: outwardboundaustralia
  • Linked In Group: 4337018
  • Twitter: outwardboundau
  • YouTube: OutwardBoundAust
  • External Link: https://plus.google.com/+OutwardboundOrgAu/

Subscribe to receive our quarterly newsletter

* indicates required